Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

2020 Neal Awards Finalists Announced
Connectiv honors journalistic excellence in 21 categories in the B2B information industry

Connectiv today announced finalists for the 66th Jesse H. Neal Awards – the premier awards program honoring B2B journalism. Winners will be announced during a special awards ceremony held March 27 at Current at Chelsea Piers in New York City.

“For sixty-six years, the annual Neal Awards place a spotlight on the best of the best in B2B journalism. The Neals recognize the editors, journalists, technologists, executives and creatives along with the cutting-edge technical platforms and services that make this sector so important, effective and innovative,” said Jeff Joseph, SIIA president. “We live in a time in which the work our finalists do – presenting trusted information in a dynamic manner – has never been more important. These honorees reflect and inform us about the critical, real-life issues facing the many industries they represent, our nation and our world. Congrats to all of our finalists and to our judges.”

Finalists for the Neal Awards — in a complete range of digital and traditional content disciplines — were announced following a comprehensive and rigorous evaluation process by peer professionals.  Companies with the most finalists in the 2020 competition include ALM, BNP Media, Crain Communications, Arizent (formerly SourceMedia) and Winsight. View all the finalists or by category.

A total of 53 winners will be announced at the March ceremony, culminating in the Grand Neal Award, honoring the most outstanding entry from among the winners in all categories. A panel of 14 judges reviewed the finalists to select the winners in 21 editorial categories.

The Neal Awards also will honor the recipients of four special recognition Leadership Awards, including the prestigious Marianne Dekker Mattera Award for dedicated mentoring; the G.D. Crain Award for distinguished editorial career; Timothy White Award for exemplary leadership in the face of challenges and pressures; and the McAllister Editorial Fellowship, given to an editor who will teach journalism at Northwestern University’s prestigious Medill School of Journalism.

“The quality and range of this year’s field of competitors was inspiring,” said David Longobardi, chair of the Neal Awards and chief content officer of CyberRisk Alliance. “We saw truly high-impact work from many brands, unlocking new information and insights, and telling new stories, with far-reaching implications. And we saw several relatively new contenders earn their way to the front of pack.”

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Connectiv Website
Copyright © 2020 SIIA, All rights reserved.
1090 Vermont Ave NW, Sixth Floor
Washington, DC 20005
You have received this email because of your interest in Connectiv.
unsubscribe or manage subscriptions
If you'd like to be completely removed from all SIIA communications, please email