Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

SIIA’s Education Division Announces Board Leadership

ETIN, the education division of SIIA, is pleased to announce the 2019 board leadership. Alvin Crawford from PCG serves as the chair and Ashley Andersen Zantop from Pinpoint Learning serves as the vice-chair. “It’s an exciting time at SIIA and a very important time for the EdTech Industry,” explains Crawford. “I’m excited to work with the new leadership of SIIA to create the right ecosystem to provide our industry with better insight into the evolving marketplace, the threats like data security and privacy, and the opportunities like AI, voice activation, and augmented reality.”

Technology is transforming teaching and learning, improving educational outcomes and strengthening individual opportunity and success. ETIN connects you with the dedicated ed tech leaders who are at the forefront of this transformation; school system and nonprofit participants; financiers; and advocates for your interests in Washington and state capitols. “Collaborating with the new leadership, offering new services and resources for our members, and providing meaningful face-to-face connections, ETIN is positioned to be the leader in education technology for educational software applications, digital content, online learning developers,” states Jill Abbott, Senior VP and Managing Director of ETIN.

“As the landscape at the intersection of education, technology and policy continues to grow in both opportunity and complexity, the imperative to create positive, equitable student outcomes for all learners has never been stronger,” elucideates Andersen Zantop. “I’m excited to collaborate with the SIIA team, the talented leaders of the ETIN board and member companies to harness those opportunities and provide a pathway through those complexities. The collective wisdom and passion of ETIN’s membership is a powerful force for innovation and success for our member companies and for the communities of educators and students who depend on us.” 

Additional 2019 ETIN Board Members include:

  • Anne Brown, Waterford Institute
  • Larry Buchweitz, MCH Strategic Data
  • Michael Campbell, Forward Thinking EDU
  • Myron Cizdyn, BLPS Group
  • Andrew Coulson, MIND Research Institute
  • Brendan Desetti, D2L
  • Kate Finnefrock, ProjectEd
  • Kate Gilligan, Kate Gilligan Consulting
  • Neal Goff, Oaklins DeSilva+Phillips
  • Andrzej Grzybowski, Becreo Technologies
  • Jesse Gutierrez, McGraw-Hill Education
  • Victor Lee, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Gary Mainor, Pearson
  • Rachel Matus, Amazon Web Services
  • David Rust, HITN Institute
  • Kelly Shaw, Scholastic
  • Mitchell Weisburgh, Academic Business Advisors
  • Ilya Zeldin, 
Twitter LinkedIn Facebook SIIA Website
Copyright © 2019 SIIA, All rights reserved.
1090 Vermont Ave NW, Sixth Floor
Washington, DC 20005
You have received this email because of your interest in ETIN.
unsubscribe or manage subscriptions
If you'd like to be completely removed from all SIIA communications, please email